Skip to main content

Ontario CEC Board of Directors

2020 Ontario CEC Board of Directors

Name Position Contact Information
Amy Shannon President  
Donna Zuccato Vice President donna.zuccato@yahoo.com
Bob Spall Past President, RA Rep  
Hellen Bogie Treasurer  
Dianne Parr Secretary dparr@hwdsb.on.ca
Cindy Perras

Conference
Co-ordinator

cindy.perras@gmail.com
Lynn Ziraldo

Parliamentarian
Board Advisor

lynnziraldo@rogers.com
Beth Kavanagh Membership bkavanagh@bell.net
Ana Paucholo Member-at-Large analia-1@live.ca
Linda Ismailos Student Representative lismailos@brocku.ca
Carmen Hall Member-at-Large clhall@fanshawec.ca
Jim White Member-at-Large whitejim124@gmail.com

 

Vision

The Council for Exceptional Children is a professional educational organization, internationally renowned for its expertise and leadership, working collaboratively with strategic partners to ensure that children and youth with exceptionalities are valued and fully participating members of society. As a diverse and vibrant professional community, CEC is a trusted voice in shaping education practice and policy.

Mission Statement

The Ontario Council for Exceptional Children (Ontario CEC) is a community of educators and partners in learning who are the voice and vision of special education in Ontario. CEC's mission is to improve, through excellence and advocacy, the education and quality of life for children and youth with exceptionalities and/or special needs and to enhance engagement of their families.

© 2020 Council for Exceptional Children (CEC). All rights reserved